Monday, May 14, 2007

Flufftronix Spring Mixtape

One of the highlights from my semi-weekly update from IHEARTCOMIX is a new set from Bloomington-area DJ Flufftronix, who ties together some of his own remixes and track edits with nearly an hours-worth of electronic dance cuts including artists from Justice to the Gossip to....Aretha Franklin? I could do without the Fergie (Space Cowboy remix) and whatever the hell that "In the Butt" song is supposed to be, but other than that this stuff is pretty cool, especially the Arcade Fire edit.

  • Flufftronix - Another Fix
  • Justice - D.A.N.C.E (Eli edit)
  • Sinden / Blaqstarr - Beeper / Shake it Down
  • KW Griff & Booman - Pump Me Up
  • Flufftronix - Softee’s Theme
  • Chromeo - Fancy Footwork (Guns’n'Bombs remix)
  • Fergie - Glamorous (Space Cowboy remix)
  • Sneaky Soundsystem - UFO (Van She Tech remix)
  • SebastiAn - Ross Ross Ross (Liggybaby edit)
  • Justice - Phantom (Hatchmatik Edit)
  • Rich Boy - Throw some D’s (DJ Tameil edit)
  • Arcade Fire - No Cars Go (Flufftronix edit)
  • Gui Boratto - Beautiful Life
  • VirtuaDolls - Dynamo
  • Gossip - Yr Mangled Heart (Linus Loves remix)
  • Daft Punk - Da Funk
  • Bonde do Role - Gasolina (Spruce Lee remix)
  • ?????? - Rocky Theme
  • Debonair Samir - Samir’s Theme
  • KW Griff - Respect
  • Samwell - What What in the Butt (Flufftronix remix)
  • Miami Horror - Don’t Be On With Her
  • DJ Pumpkin Patch - The Good, the Bad, and the DJ
  • Bonecrusher - Never Scared (Acapella)


fluff said...

That Samwell track is a remix of the song from this video:

Mr. Curiosity said...

I don't even know what to say about that.