Wednesday, November 21, 2007


Remember back in May when I unloaded a couple of Gorillaz B-sides on here? If you liked that you should pick up the new Gorillaz album that was released yesterday. It's called D-Sides, and features a two-disc assortment of B-sides from Gorillaz’ multi-platinum second album Demon Days, as well as early demos and previously unreleased tracks compiled together for the first time.

The first disk has the feel of a true album even though the material was pulled from various things, while the second disc is more of a party thanks to nine remixes provided by the likes of Soulwax and Hot Chip. A special edition of D-Sides will be available in a glossy dual box, and will include two exclusive Jamie Hewlett prints and a collection of Gorillaz swag. You can look into it at

Here's the tracklist for D-sides, along with a couple of mp3s to wet your beak:
  1. 68 State (Feel Good Inc. B-side)
  2. People (Dare Demo)
  3. Hongkongaton (Dirty Harry B-Side)
  4. We are Happy Landfill (Web Exclusive)
  5. Hong Kong (Collab w/ Warchild)
  6. Highway (Under Construction) (Dare B-Side)
  7. Rockit (Demo)
  8. Bill Murray (Feel Good Inc. B-side)
  9. The Swagga (Demon Days Ltd Edition)
  10. Murdoc is God (Dirty Harry B-side)
  11. Spitting Out the Demons (Feel Good Inc. B-side)
  12. Don’t Get Lost in Heaven (Demo)
  13. Stop the Dams (El Manana B-side)
Bonus disc:
  1. DARE (DFA Remix)
  2. Feel Good Inc (Stanton Warriors Remix)
  3. Kids With Guns (Jamie T’s Turns To Monsters Mix)
  4. DARE (Soulwax Remix)
  5. Kids With Guns (Hot Chip Remix)
  6. El Manana (Metronomy Remix)
  7. DARE (Junior Sanchez Remix)
  8. Dirty Harry (Schtung Chinese New Years Remix)
  9. Kids With Guns (Quiet Village Remix)


Cubik said...

nice one mate.
gotta say the DFA remix of Dare is rocking my world.
12 minute dance party! ;-)

Mr. Curiosity said...

I know what you mean man, that is a solid production.