Thursday, March 26, 2009

Sunset Rubdown - DRAGONSLAYER

Sunset Rubdown will release their third full-length album, DRAGONSLAYER, on June 23rd via Jagjaguwar. Sunset Rubdown was once the moniker under which Spencer Krug released low fidelity solo recordings, but the project has since evolved into a full band.

The three original musicians with which Spencer Krug chose to expand his solo project into a full-fledged band are: Jordan Robson-Cramer on drums, guitar and keys, Michael Doerksen on guitar, bass and cosmic radio and Camilla Wynne Ingr on keys and percussion and vocals. DRAGONSLAYER also features, for the first time, new member, bassist and sometimes-drummer, Mark Nicol.

Sunset Rubdown hopes that this album that sounds at first to be an only slightly skewed approach to pop is like that friend of yours who looks unassuming and normal, but once you get to know him, it's obvious he's basically crazy. They will also release a 7" (available first week of April) on Aagoo Records, featuring the songs "Coming to the Dawn" and "Insane Love is Awakening".
DRAGONSLAYER Tracklisting:
1. Silver Moons
2. Idiot Heart
3. Apollo and the Buffalo and Anna Anna Anna Oh!
4. Black Swan
5. Paper Lace
6. You Go On Ahead (Trumpet Trumpet II)
7. Nightingale / December Song
8. Dragon's Lair
from Shut Up I Am Dreaming:


Bradly Bradford said...


Please, drop by Black Cat again sometime soon.

Oh, and fans, please take a moment to sign the Let’s Get Swan Lake to Tour Petition at:


Nancy said...

I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.


Jonathan PM said...

Thanks for the info. Awesome blog, if you weren't sure.

Mr. Curiosity said...

Sincere thanks for the compliments, this is a labor of love for me. Glad to have you here.