Friday, July 24, 2009

New Yo La Tengo

Via Matador:
"Recorded in Hoboken and Nashville in early 2009 with longtime associate Roger Mountenot, ‘Popular Songs’ finds the trio of Georgia Hubley, Ira Kaplan and James McNew at the height of their creative powers, fashioning an epic work that’s cooly confident as it is wildly adventurous."
Popular Songs is out on September 8, but if you get down with their Buy Early Get Now scheme you'll get the full album stream starting August 4, with exclusive bonus MP3s to follow, a vinyl LP featuring Yo La Tengo’s Orginal Score from the Motion Picture “Adventureland”, and a fancy poster. You can also pre-order ‘Popular Songs’ directly from The Matador Store.

They have made two of the new songs available for download, and they both jam: