Thursday, December 03, 2009

Casual Victim Pile

Next month Matador Records will be releasing ‘Casual Victim Pile', a compilation album that includes 17 bands from Austin along with another two bands out of Denton. Representing the 512 will be Dikes of Holland, The Distant Seconds, ELVIS, Follow That Bird!, Kingdom of Suicide Lovers, Flesh Lights, The Golden Boys, Harlem, Lost Controls, Love Collector, The No No No Hopes, The Persimmons, The Teeners, The Stuffies, Wild America, Woven Bones, and The Young.

Most of the album’s participants will be taking part in a 3-night stand Matador has planned for Beerland on February 4-6. The full bill will be announced soon. 'Casual Victim Pile’ is currently available for pre-orders from The Matador Store, and more info about the compilation can be found on the Matablog. They have offered up these two cuts from Love Collector and Follow That Bird for your listening pleasure, and I'm tossing in another two from the new Woven Bones 12″ available from Insound.