Wednesday, June 23, 2010

New Interpol

Interpol recently announced a September release date for their long-awaited 4th album. Mixed by Alan Moulder (Jesus and Mary Chain, My Bloody Valentine, NIN) the self-titled album will be released on September 7. Original bassist Carlos D split, so filling out the touring lineup will be David Pajo (Slint, Papa M, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) on bass and the Secret Machines’ Brandon Curtis on keyboards. Today marks the debut of the creepy-ass video for “Lights”, directed by Charlie White.