Monday, April 25, 2011

Sleep ∞ Over

Sleep ∞ Over was formed in early 2010 in Austin by Stefanie Franciotti and former members Christa Palazzolo and Sarah Brown. After a handful of popular single releases on Night People, Light Lodge, and Forest Family records, the Hippos in Tanks label will release Sleep ∞ Over’s highly awaited debut LP this summer. The debut Sleep ∞ Over LP will include a brand new batch of the dark, dreamy pop that is known to come forth from Franciotti’s maze of cables and vintage hardware. The release will be followed by tour dates with a new backing band made up of Christine Aprile, Eli Welbourne, and Jesse Jenkins.