Friday, August 31, 2012

The Fresh & Onlys "Long Slow Dance"

Long Slow Dance is The Fresh & Onlys’ fourth album in as many years. The quartet—Tim Cohen, Shayde Sartin, Wymond Miles, and Kyle Gibson— has dozens of other releases under their belts: seven-inches, tapes, and EPs for labels like In The Red, Woodsist, Castle Face, Captured Tracks, and Sacred Bones. Here's a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the album, out September 4th on Mexican Summer.

And the video for "Presence of Mind", directed by Dawn Carol Garcia